28th ANNUAL REPORT
TRANSGLOBE FOODS LIMITED
2013-2014

Name of the Company : Transglobe Foods Limited

CIN : L15400MH1986PLC255807

Directors : Shri Ramesh Khakhar - Executive Director

Shri Prabhakar Khakhar - Executive Director
Shri Ganesh Shelar - Independent Director
Shri Vijay Rank - Independent Director
Shri Manoj Ajudia - Independent Director

Auditors : M/s. Gupta Saharia & Co.

Chartered Accountant

Registered Office : B-11, Borivali Co. Hsg Society , Sodawala Cross Lane, Borivali (W),

Mumbai – 400092, Maharashtra.

Registrar and Share

Transfer Agent : System Support Services

209, Shivai Industrial Estate, Andheri Kurla Road, Sakinaka, Andheri (E), Mumbai – 400072

Tel: 022-28500835

Email: sysss72@yahoo.com

CONTENTS OF ANNUAL REPORT 2013-2014

NOTICE
Directors' Report
Management Discussion and Analysis
Report of Corporate Governance
Auditor's Report on Corporate Governance
Auditors' Report
Balance Sheet
Statement of Profit & Loss Account
Cash Flow Statement
Notes forming part of Accounts
Attendance Slip & Proxy Form

NOTICE

NOTICE is hereby given that the 28th Annual General Meeting of the members of TRANSGLOBE FOODS LIMITED will be held on Tuesday, 30th September, 2014, at 10.00 A.M. at Kriish Cottage, C-101/201, Manas Building, Near St. Lawrence High School, Devidas Lane, Borivali (W), Mumbai – 400 103 to transact the following business:

ORDINARY BUSINESS:

- 1) To receive, consider and adopt the Profit and Loss Account of the Company for the year ended 31st March, 2014 and Balance Sheet as at that date, Cash Flow statement for the year ended 31st March, 2014 and Report of the Directors and Auditors thereon.
- 2) To appoint a Director in place of Mr. Rameshchandra Khakhar (DIN 02780920) who retires by rotation at the ensuing Annual General Meeting and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment.
- 3) To re-appoint M/s Ashvin Thumar & Co., Chartered Accountants, (Membership No-138376) as the Statutory Auditor for the Financial Year 2014-15 and to hold office from the conclusion of this Annual General Meeting till the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting and to authorize the Board of Directors to decide their remuneration.

SPECIAL BUSINESS:

- 4) To consider and if thought fit, to pass, with or without modification(s), the following Resolution as an **Ordinary Resolution**:
 - "RESOLVED THAT pursuant to the provisions of Sections 149,152 read with Schedule IV and all other applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the Companies (Appointment and Qualification of Directors) Rules, 2014 (including any statutory modification(s) or re-enactment thereof for the time being in force) and Clause 49 of the Listing Agreement, Mr. Vijay Rank (DIN 05169892), Director of the Company whose period of office is liable to determination by retirement of Directors by rotation and in respect of whom the Company has received notice in writing under Section 160 of the Companies Act, 2013 from a member proposing his candidature for the office of Director, be and is hereby appointed as an Independent Director of the Company to hold office for 3 (Three) consecutive years for a term up to 31st March, 2017."
- 5) To consider and if thought fit, to pass, with or without modification(s), the following Resolution as an **Ordinary Resolution**:
 - "RESOLVED THAT pursuant to the provisions of Sections 149,152 read with Schedule IV and all other applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the Companies (Appointment and Qualification of Directors) Rules, 2014 (including any statutory modification(s) or re-enactment thereof for the time being in force) and Clause 49 of the Listing Agreement, Mr. Ganesh Ramchandra Shelar (DIN: 06563107), Director of the Company whose period of office is liable to determination by retirement of Directors by rotation and in respect of whom the Company has received notice in writing under Section 160 of the Companies Act, 2013 from a member proposing his candidature for the office of Director, be and is hereby appointed as an Independent Director of the Company to hold office for 3 (Three) consecutive years for a term up to 31st March, 2017."